Ogun State Post Codes / Zip Codes

Ogun State Post Code «» Ogun State Zip Code. Below are the postal codes / zip codes for cities and towns in Ogun State, Nigeria.

Ogun State Post Codes

Ogun State is a state in southwestern Nigeria created in 1976, it borders Lagos State to the south, Oyo and Osun states to the north, Ondo to the east and the Republic of Benin to the west. Its capital is Abeokuta.

SEE ALSO: Ogun State Post Offices: Full List & Address.

Ogun State is nicknamed “Gateway State”.

Ogun State Snapshot:

  • Total land area: 16,400 Km2
  • Local Government Areas: 20 LGAs: Abeokuta North, Abeokuta South, Ota, Ewekoro, Ifo, Ijebu East, Ijebu North, Ijebu North East, Ijebu Ode, Ikenne, Imeko Afon, Ipokia, Obafemi Owode, Odogbolu, Odeda, Ogun Waterside, Remo North, Sagamu, Yewa North and Yewa South.
  • Population: 5,573,704 (Male-2,842,589 and Female-2,731,115)
  • Vegetation: Tropical Savannah.
  • Major crops: Maize, Cocoa, Oil Palm, Rice, Cassava, Cotton.
  • Solid minerals: Limestone, Bauxite, Bitumen, Timber, Gem Stones.

Ogun State Post Code / Zip Codes

Click on the link representing the location you wish to look-up in Ogun State to reveal its postal code / zip code:

Abeokuta Postal and Zip Codes

Ijebu Ode Postal and Zip Codes

Sango Ota Postal and Zip Codes

Abeokuta North/South
Yewa North
Yewa South
Ijebu East
Ijebu North
Ijebu Ode
Ijebu North East
Imeko – Afon
Obafemi / Owode
Ogun Waterside
Remo North